DUI Lawyer in Scottsdale
When it comes to handling DUI cases, having a knowledgeable personal defense attorney is extremely important. No matter the circumstances, getting a lawyer that specializes in DUI law in Scottsdale, Arizona can make all the difference. At Thomas Law PLLC, we have years of experience and knowledge on how to effectively handle any DUI case that comes our way.
Why Get a DUI Defense Lawyer in Scottsdale?
Having a DUI lawyer on your side is important for many reasons and can make the process go much smoother. First and foremost, they can help you understand your rights as well as what options you have available to you. This helps ensure that your rights are being upheld and that no unfair treatment is taking place during the proceedings. With an experienced defense lawyer working on your behalf, they may be able to get the charges dropped or reduced depending on the situation and evidence available. Additionally, they can guide you through each step of the proceedings so that you are informed of every action taken by both parties involved in the case.
Why Choose Thomas Law, PLLC for Your Drink Driving Case?
Thomas Law PLLC is one of the best choices when it comes to legal representation for DUIs in Scottsdale, Arizona. We have extensive experience dealing with drink-driving cases and strive to provide our clients with top-notch legal counsel each and every time we take on a new case. At Thomas Law PLLC, we understand how stressful these types of legal matters can be for our clients and make sure to provide you with timely updates throughout the duration of your drink-driving case. This keeps our clients informed about any developments as well as gives you more control over your own case as opposed to feeling like it's out of your hands completely.
Top-rated DUI Attorney in Scottsdale
Thomas Law, PLLC is here for those in need of a DUI lawyer in Scottsdale. Our team of experienced DUI attorneys are knowledgeable about the laws and the consequences that come with DUI convictions and understand how to mount an aggressive defense on your behalf. Contact us today for a free consultation.
Frequently Asked Questions about DUIs in Scottsdale
What Are The Penalties Of A DUI In Scottsdale?
There are three levels of DUI in Arizona: (1) Standard DUI, (2) Extreme DUI, and (3) Aggravated DUI.
The first is driving with a blood alcohol content (BAC) over .08 but under .150. This carries a maximum of six (6) months in jail and a minimum of 10 days in jail, alcohol screening, and up to $1,250.00 in fines.
With a BAC of over .150, you face potentially no less than 30 days in jail and $2,500.00 in fines. These penalties all increase if you have had a prior DUI within 84 months.
Aggravated DUI occurs when you are driving on a suspended, revoked, or canceled license - or when it is your 3rd DUI within 84 months.
This subjects you to prison time, and you are potentially held in an Arizona Department of Corrections facility for up to 2 years. This is just a brief summary of the potential penalties you face if arrested for DUI in Arizona. if you are facing any of these charges, do not make a second mistake and try and go it alone, you should at least speak with an attorney who handles DUI matters.
What Is An Ignition Interlock Device (IID)?
An Ignition Interlock Device (IID) requires drivers suspected or charged with operating a vehicle while under the influence of alcohol or drugs to blow into an installed device attached directly to the vehicle’s ignition system before starting it up. If any alcohol is detected through breathalyzer tests taken by IID then the car won’t start unless the driver waits a certain amount of time until allowed another attempt (usually 15 minutes).
Can You Refuse A Breath Test In Scottsdale?
In Arizona, it is illegal for anyone who is 21 years old or older who operates motor vehicles within state jurisdiction to refuse chemical tests such as blood alcohol concentration (BAC) tests when requested by police officers following suspicion of impaired driving activities due to “implied consent laws” enacted throughout the country regardless what actual results when tested may be later found out during trial proceedings if applicable afterward too
Do You Need An Attorney For A First-Time DUI Offense In Scottsdale?
Yes! Any person accused or charged with DUI violation should seek proper guidance from experienced attorneys immediately because even first-time offenders may face serious consequences such as harsh fines/penalties if convicted along with possibly other repercussions.
How Long Does A DUI Stay On Your Record In Scottsdale?
As long as 10 years after the date of arrest because states keep records indefinitely no matter whether or not the defendant was ever actually found guilty by the district attorney.
Schedule Your Consultation
DUI consultations are free.