Arizona's 20-Day Preliminary Notice — What if the Project Takes Less than 20 Days?
Did you know that if you are a contractor working in Arizona, you have to send out an Arizona 20-day Preliminary Notice in order to have the right later on to record a Mechanic’s Lien? Properly completing and serving the 20-Day Preliminary Notice is a prerequisite to being able to record a lien. Recording a lien is the contractor’s means to get security for the work done on the property to help ensure payment.
But what happens if your project takes less than 20 days to complete? When should you send out your notice, or is one even required? This short video taken from our seminar on Arizona Mechanic’s Lien laws, addresses this concern.
If you would like to learn more about Arizona’s Mechanic’s Lien laws, contact us by email or telephone (480-222-2225) to find out when our next seminar will be offered. Or, you can set up a consultation to address your particular lien issue.
The lawyers at Thomas Craven PLLC have significant experience recording and filing foreclosure lawsuits on Arizona Mechanic’s Liens. If you have questions about your lien, or need help collecting on your project, please give us a call.